When The Light Comes, by Big Daddy Weave, CD

  • Artist: Big Daddy Weave

SKU: 3810041

Big Daddy Weave returns with When the Light Comes, and album that speaks to the group's deep and personal faith in Jesus. Yet, these songs in particular come from a perspective that was new to the band.
“When we were working on songs for this new record,” Mike Weaver, the lead singer, shares, "they were all written from a place of processing grief and sorrow. We were in a season of serious hurting." Instead of dodging the painful reality of their struggles, the band pushed themselves to translate their journey into new music. Jay Weaver, bassist, explains, "Only Jesus can turn sorrow into joy."
When the Light Comes is a collection of songs that reflect personal testimonies and joyous anthems, from the debut track, Alive that calls listeners to a brighter day and a faith that doesn't disappoint, to This Is What We Live For, which touches on the very real places we find ourselves, all while proclaiming who God is and that He's the one doing all that's good in the world.
1. This Is What We Live For
2. Turn On The Light
3. I Know
4. What I’ve Got
5. The Name Of Jesus
6. I Want To Tell The World
7. Pursuit
8. Your Love Changes Everything
9. Walking In The Light Of Your Love
10. All Things New
11. Fly

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.