Beat The System, by Petra, CD

  • Artist: Petra

SKU: 3965613

Beat The System is Petra's 1985 GRAMMY-nominated album. It's a synth-rock album from top to bottom, which may have divided their fan base at the time. They still delivered on catchy songwriting with a prescient theme. After John Slick, their keyboardist, left the band, they turned to studio musician Carl Marsh or Rhett Lawrence to provide the synth sound the album needed. This remaster will let you journey back to hear the songs on a crystal clear CD recording for today.

- Jewel case
- 8-page booklet with lyrics and photos
- Remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound)


1. Beat The System
2. Computer Brains
3. Clean
4. It Is Finished
5. Voice In The Wind
6. God Gave Rock And Roll To You
7. Witch Hunt
8. Hollow Eyes
9. Speak To The Sky
10. Adonai

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.