This Means War, by Petra, CD

  • Artist: Petra

SKU: 3965621

This Means War was redefining album for Petra. It was their second project with their new vocalist John Schlitt and producers John and Dino Elefante decided to get past the flying spaceship guitar, push the keyboards back in the mix in deference to highly processed and crunchy guitars, embracing a militaristic lyrical and visual theme.

The Elefantes helped Petra bring out the rock in a big way with monster drums, stacked vocals, and everything sounding like it was made for arenas. Hartman's slogan-driven lyrics continued to define the Christian rock template while Schlitt's vocals found the perfect balance between sneer and smile.

- Jewel case
- 8-page booklet with lyrics
- Remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound)


1. This Means War
2. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered
3. Get Down On Your Knees And Fight Like A Man
4. I Am Available
5. Kenaniah
6. You Are My Rock
7. The Water Is Alive
8. Don't Let Your Heart Be Hardened
9. Dead Reckoning
10. All The King's Horses

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.